Meal Plan: February 1- February 7

Every week we make a meal plan for the week ahead. The plan accounts for 5 breakfasts, 4 lunches (plus fruit), 4 snacks, and 5 dinners each for the two of us. Lunches are typically a double batch of whatever the recipe calls for. We make the lunches and do other prep work on Sunday. Nearly all items are purchased from either our local farmers market or Whole Foods. We live in Cincinnati, OH.

Mocha from our favorite coffee shop
Mocha from our favorite coffee shop

February 1- February 7

Happy Super Bowl junk food hangover day! Josh and I both woke up this morning still vaguely full from the ridiculous amount of food we ate yesterday. Since Josh is a die hard Patriots fan, you can imagine the amount of screaming and shouting and jumping up and down that happened last night. I was happy to eat a lot and watch the halftime show and marvel at how long I’ve had a crush on Lenny Kravitz, and how he’s still gorgeous. The man has hardly aged.

I have a feeling that next week’s meal plan is going to look a little different, because I’ve about reached my limit of of heavy winter food. I’m not a cleanse person at all, but the next few weeks might look a little bit closer to one. We’ll see. Until then, I’m going to eat some more cozy food, be thankful for one of my favorite lunch salads, and rejoice that I was able to find a place in Cincinnati that sells my favorite brand of fresh ramen noodles.

Total cost: Roughly $141

Average cost per meal per person, with snacks tucked into the mix: $5.04

Super Bowl

  • Crispy oven sriracha wings– The sauce is great, but it’s really her method that amazed us
  • Brown sugar pie- Tried a recipe per Josh’s request. Tasty, but so ridiculously sweet that I won’t be making it again. Should have stuck with salty honey pie
  • Roasted broccoli- I needed at least a little green

Breakfast

Lunch

Snack

  • Sunflower seed and date energy bars (recipe to come)

Dinner

One thought on “Meal Plan: February 1- February 7

Leave a comment