Meal Plan: January 11- January 17

Every week we make a meal plan for the week ahead. The plan accounts for 5 breakfasts, 4 lunches (plus fruit), 4 snacks, and 5 dinners each for the two of us. Lunches are typically a double batch of whatever the recipe calls for. We make the lunches and do other prep work on Sunday. Nearly all items are purchased from either our local farmers market or Whole Foods. We live in Cincinnati, OH.

The succulents are taking over
The succulents are taking over

January 11- January 17

I think that one of the crummy things about winter is that not only is it cold and gray, but everyone is passing around germs. Constantly. Josh and I try to eat well and take our vitamins, but it still didn’t prevent me from waking up with a fever on Friday night. I spent the weekend on the couch, grateful to have a husband who was more than happy to take care of me.

Being sick is the worst.

Due to the head funk I currently have going on right now, I decided to make a new batch of broth this week to try to boost my immune system and to keep Josh’s strong. It’s a bit of a different method than I usually use, geared towards ultimate illness fighting powers, so I’m excited to see how it turns out!

Total cost: Roughly $157

Average cost per meal per person, with snacks tucked into the mix: $5.61

Breakfast

Snack

  • Chocolate and brown rice granola bars (recipe to come)

Lunch

  • Vegetable stuff pita with curried white bean dip (recipe to come)

Dinner

2 thoughts on “Meal Plan: January 11- January 17

Leave a Reply

