Links I Want to Eat: October 10

Exploring new parts of our neighborhood. Hello, Cloisters.
Exploring new parts of our neighborhood. Hello, Cloisters.
  • These apple honey muffins look like they’d be the perfect breakfast, especially considering they contain a nice splash of whiskey
  • Along those same lines, this apple honey cake is absolutely gorgeous. I want to have people over for dinner just for an excuse to make it
  • With cold weather coming, this brisket and onions cooked in the slow cooker sounds so cozy
  • Our waffle iron is currently in storage in TN, so I’ll be dreaming of latke waffles until I can retrieve it
  • I tend to hold to the “low and slow” method of cooking eggs, but cooking them crazy fast in blistering oil to produce a crunchy bottom sounds so dang intriguing
  • When we were in Hawaii, we ate a lot of SPAM rolls. This version looks slightly lighter, or at least a little fancier
  • It’s squash season! I want to eat a giant pan of sweet and sour roasted delicata!
  • I’m always on the hunt for a good pumpkin bread, and Joy’s recipes never fail. Love the addition of black pepper and orange juice
  • Coq au vin always sounds delicious, and like a lot of work (or at the very least, time). This weeknight version might need to be made soon
  • Joy does it again with cinnamon sugar popovers. In a muffin tin. I NEED THESE NOW
  • With the holidays coming up (!), I think I’ll be trying to make this chocolate babka for gifts. One loaf for them, one loaf for us…
4 thoughts on “Links I Want to Eat: October 10

Leave a Reply

